Public Media for Alaska's Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Four Calista Board Members Retain Seats

Courtesy of Calista Corporation

Four familiar faces will keep their seats on the Calista Board of Directors: Margaret Pohjola from Chuathbaluk, Willie Kasayulie from Akiachak, Earl D. Samuelson Sr. from Napaskiak, and Nick P. Andrew Jr. 

They were elected during Calista’s first-ever virtual annual shareholder meeting, which was held on July 3. Around 11,000 shareholders voted online. Calista Corporation represents 32,000 shareholders of Yup’ik, Cup’ik, and Athabascan descent.