Calista Board Elects 2018-2019 Officers

Jul 30, 2018

2018-2019 Calista Board Officers
Credit Calista Corporation

Robert Beans of Mountain Village has been elected as the new Board Chair for the Calista Regional Native Corporation. Shareholders elected board members earlier this month at the corporation’s annual meeting in Bethel. The board has since selected its officers.

Board Chair Robert Beans has served on the Calista board since 2012. Margaret Pohjola, who has roots in Chuathbaluk, was elected as Vice Chair. Pohjola is a former Chair and has served on the board since 1987. Johnny Evan of Tuntutuliak has been elected to Secretary and has served on the board since 2013. Marcie Sherer of Napaimute has been elected as Treasurer. Sherer previously served on the board from 2012 to 2015.

Each Calista officer term runs one year.